Skip to main content

Reject or cancel a product application

When you want to indicate that a profile’s product application is no longer valid, reject or cancel it.

You can revert this decision later if you need to, which returns the product application to its original state.

If you reject or cancel a company's product application, you should reject/cancel the product applications for the related associates too. If you don't, the associates' profiles will stay in ongoing monitoring.

Learn more about rejecting or canceling a product application using a standardized list of decision reasons.

To reject or cancel a product application:

  1. Go to the profile.

  2. Select the Applications overview section and locate the product application.

  3. If it’s a new product application, select Reject. If it’s an approved product application, select Cancel.

  4. Optionally, add a comment to explain your decision.

  5. Select Save decision.

The application is displayed under Rejected and canceled on the profile’s Applications overview section.

Revert your decision

To revert your decision:

  1. Go to the profile.

  2. Select the Applications overview page.

  3. Locate the application in the Rejected and canceled section and select Rejected.

    Rejected and canceled section on a profile's application overview page with mouse hovering over the Rejected button.
  4. Optionally, add a comment to explain your decision.

  5. Select Revert decision.

The product application is returned to its previous state. If the product application was new, it resumes the onboarding process. If the product application was approved, it resumes the monitoring process.

Caution

If you revert a decision to reject or cancel a product application, ongoing monitoring for the PEPs and sanctions screening, Sanctions and adverse media screening, or Merchant fraud check will only restart automatically if you have them configured as automatic checks. To restart ongoing monitoring manually, run the checks manually.

Additional information