Skip to main content

Using PassFort

Deactivate or reactivate a user

To deactivate and reactivate users, you must have Read and Write access for the Manage users permission. If you can’t and you think you should be able to, contact the administrator of your account.

Deactivate a user

When you deactivate a user, they no longer have access to your account.

Any product applications that are assigned to the user become unassigned, and the user is removed from any teams.

Before you deactivate a user, you may want to reassign their product applications. To find out if you get notifications about unassigned applications (e.g. when an unassigned application needs manual review), check your notification preferences.

  1. Go to User Management > Users.

    Select_Manage_users_withLastLoginIcon__1_.PNG
  2. Select the user you’d like to deactivate.

  3. Click Deactivate user. A confirmation dialog is displayed.

    Deactivate user confirmation dialog
  4. Click Deactivate user. The user no longer has access to your account. The user is also removed from any teams and any product applications are unassigned.

If you're using SSO, you should deactivate the user via your identity provider as well.

Reactivate a user

You can reactivate a user at any time to restore their access to your account.

When a user is reactivated, their applications remain unassigned. The user is not added to any teams automatically.

  1. Go to User Management > Users.

  2. Select the user you’d like to reactivate.

    Deactivated users are displayed at the bottom of the users list.

  3. Click Reactivate user. A confirmation dialog is displayed.

    Reactivate user confirmation dialog
  4. Click Reactivate user. The user’s access is restored to your account with the roles the user had before. Learn how to add the user to teams.

If you're using SSO, you should reactivate the user with your identity provider as well.