Skip to main content

Using PassFort

Complete a form

Forms are one way to gather information about a profile. You can use forms in customer requests.

Every form template consists of a set list of questions, which can be optional or required. These questions can map to custom fields in the profile's collected data.

When you create a new form, you are provided with space to complete the answers and submit the form.

Source of funds_dialog

Form template types

The template is selected when the form is configured. When you choose a form to complete, the template is already chosen for you.

There are multiple types of templates that can be used for forms:

  • Update collected data: This type is used when data needs to be collected but not reviewed. As soon as the user clicks Submit, the profile's collected data is updated.

  • Manual decision form: This type is used when data needs to be reviewed to decide whether it's valid. Form templates with this type have a Decision button, enabling you to pass or fail the form. Templates can be configured to update the profile's data when the decision is Pass or Fail, or can be configured to update the profile's data only when the decision is Pass.

  • Document check: This type is used when a document to run a check needs to be collected directly from a customer. Form templates with this type are only initiated via a Request from customer button. Portal users cannot initiate this template using the New form button described below.

The Document check form type collects PassFort documents, and the Update collected data and Manual decision form types collects files.

Tasks with forms

Forms can be configured for the following individual tasks:

Forms can be configured for the following company tasks:

Complete a form

  1. Go to a task that is configured to use forms. There will be a New form button displayed along the top of the task.

    New form button
  2. Click New form. If there are multiple form templates to choose from, select the template you want to use from the drop-down list. The form questions are displayed on the task.

  3. Complete the answers. At a minimum, every answer marked required must be completed before you can submit the form. Some answers may already be prefilled with the profile's data.

    Name of third party_field

    Some questions may prompt you to upload files. Files can be up to 50MB large and can have any of the following file types: PDF, JPEG, PNG, GIF, TIFF. The question may specify the number of files that can be added. Note that files are only uploaded once you submit the form, and these files cannot be used for automatic checks.

    To confirm that you've uploaded the right files, click it to preview it when you've added it to an answer.

  4. Review your answers. Once you submit the form, there's no way to edit them.

    If you need to update the information after you've submitted it, you can start a new form by following these steps again.

  5. Click Submit. The answers are saved. If there is no Decision button (meaning the form has the Update collected data type), the profile data is updated with the form answers immediately and the process is complete. If there is a Decision button (meaning the form has the Manual decision form type), follow the steps below.

    Warning

    The form is not saved until you click Submit. If you refresh the page or navigate away from your form, the draft will be erased.

  6. Click Decision and select Pass or Fail.

  7. Click Save decision. If your form template specifies the profile data is updated for either decision, the data is updated now. If the template specifies the profile data is only updated when the form is passed, the data is only updated if you selected Pass.

Why does the completed form have answers I have not written? Form templates can be configured to have optional questions complete with default answers when no other answer is provided.

If any other tasks have been configured to use the same form, the completed form is displayed on those tasks as well.

Tasks with forms do not pass automatically. Learn to pass or fail the task manually.

If you no longer need to request information from customers, you can cancel the form.