Skip to main content

Using PassFort

Delete a profile

Once a profile is permanently deleted, there is no way to recover it.

We recommend using this feature to meet GDPR requirements.

For profiles that you may need at a later date, for example, for audit purposes, we recommend rejecting or canceling the product application instead. This hides the profile on the default view of the Profile tab. You can see the profile when you need to by applying the Rejected or Canceled filter.

Permanently delete a profile

  1. Go to the profile you’d like to permanently delete.

  2. Click the Profile data section.

  3. Click the Delete icon Bin icon.

    Individual profile highlighting the delete profile button.

    A dialog is displayed to confirm your action.

    If you can’t see the Delete icon, you don’t have Read and write access for the Data protection permission. Contact the administrator of your account to request access to the permission.

  4. Optionally, explain your decision for deleting the profile in the Why are you deleting this profile? field. Don't include any personal information in your explanation.

    Permanently delete this profile confirmation dialog
  5. Click the Yes, permanently delete profile button. The profile is permanently deleted.

    The profile’s initials and, if provided, the explanation of the decision, are stored in your Institution audit log. No other profile information is stored. Contact us for a copy of your Institution audit log.