Add a team

To create, edit, and delete teams, you need Read and Write access for the Manage users permission.

First, add a team and add users as team members. Optionally, you can add roles that are applied to all team members.

Once the team's created, you can assign product applications to it.

Every team member receives a notification when:

  • A profile assigned to the team is given an elevated PEPs or sanctions status.
  • A product application assigned to the team becomes in review.
  • A product application assigned to the team is nearing expiry.
When you assign product applications to the team, the team members are not notified automatically, so you may wish to contact team members when you first assign an application to them.

Team members can see applications assigned to them by following these steps:

  1. Go to the Onboarding or Monitoring tab.
  2. Click Refine list.
  3. Click the Assignment area to expand it.
  4. Select Assigned to and type the team name into the field provided.
  5. Click Refresh list.
Team members can manage their Notification preferences to change the notifications they receive.

Add a team

  1. Go to User Management > Teams.
  2. Click New team. The Add new team page is displayed.
  3. Write the team’s name in the Name field.
  4. Optionally, in the Description field, provide a short explanation of the team’s purpose.
  5. Add the team’s members to the Members field. To add a member, type the user’s name or email address into the field. You can add as many users as you like.
  1. Optionally, add roles to the Team roles field. Team roles determine what the team members can see and do in PassFort. To add a role, type the role name into the field. You can add as many roles as you like.
Team members can also have user roles in addition to their team roles. To view user roles, go to the Users section and select a user.
  1. Click Add new team. The team is created.
Members do not receive a notification when they’re added to a team, so at this point you may want to let them know that they’re part of the team.

Edit a team

  1. Go to User Management > Teams.
  2. Select the team you’d like to edit.
  3. To change the name, update the Name field.
  4. To change the description, update the Description field.
  5. To add a member, type a user’s name or email address into the Members field. The team can have as many members as you’d like.
  6. To remove a member, click the X next to a member’s name.
  7. To add a role, type the role name into the Team roles field. The team can have as many roles as you'd like.
  8. To remove a role, click the X next to a role's name.
  9. Click Save changes. The team is updated.
Members do not receive a notification when they’re removed from a team, so at this point you may want to let them know that they’re no longer part of the team.
Currently, there is no way to deactivate teams.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs