What happens to monitored product applications?

PassFort continuously checks all monitored applications for any changes that mean the profiles no longer meet the requirements for the application tasks.

To see monitored applications, go to the Profiles tab, click the drop-down at the top and select All monitored profiles. Learn more about filtering and sorting profiles.

If you revert a decision to reject or cancel an application, you must manually run the PEPs and sanctions screening check or Sanctions and adverse media screening check to resume monitoring for new PEPs, sanctions, or adverse media results.
If you reject or cancel a profile for a company with associates, you should reject/cancel the profiles for the associates too. If you do not, the associates' profiles will have ongoing monitoring.

What changes are monitored?

1. Changes that cause passed tasks to become incomplete

The following changes cause a passed task to become incomplete:

  • A user marks a task as incomplete manually.
  • A task’s PEPs, sanctions, or adverse media check returns new/updated results in the profile’s Potential matches.
  • A task expires.
  • An associate specified in a task’s associate smart policy is put into review. This occurs when an associate’s task becomes incomplete for any of the reasons above.

When a task becomes incomplete, the application is put in review automatically. Learn what happens to applications in review.

If an incomplete task is shared between multiple product applications, all those applications are put in review.

2. Changes that cause new incomplete tasks to be added

This is only applicable if you’ve purchased the optional Risk module. Contact us to learn more.

New tasks are added to applications when the application's risk level changes and additional tasks are specified for that risk level in the product's smart policy.

An application’s risk level is determined by the total risk score. The following changes to profile data affects the application’s total risk score:

  • A user changes any profile details.
    The risk score is recalculated, regardless of the risk factors used in the risk model. For example, if a profile’s postal code is updated, the risk score is recalculated even if the Postal code risk factor is not used.
  • A task’s PEPs, sanctions, or adverse media check returns new/updated results for a profile.
  • A significant date for a profile’s details is reached. For example, on the date of a profile’s Date of birth, the profile’s age is automatically recalculated, which affects the Age risk factor. Learn which risk factors are affected by significant dates.
    The risk score is only recalculated when the changed profile data affects a risk factor in the risk model. For example, when a profile’s Date of birth is reached, the risk score is only recalculated if the Age risk factor is used in the risk model.
  • An associate specified in the Associates risk factor undergoes any of these changes:
    • A user changes an associate’s profile details.
    • A PEPs, sanctions, or adverse media check that's used for an associate’s task returns new/updated results for the associate.
    • A significant date for an associate's profile details is reached and the data affects a risk factor specified in the Associates risk factor.

If any profile data above changes, a new total risk score is calculated for the application by re-evaluating all risk factors in the risk model. Learn more about this process.

A risk level is assigned to the application based on the total risk score.

If the risk level is the same, the application remains in the monitoring stage and no further action is taken.

If the risk level is different, the product’s smart policy is reapplied. This means if the application’s new risk level matches one designated for automatic cancellation, the application is cancelled. Otherwise, any additional tasks specified for that risk level are added to the application.

If any additional tasks have associate smart policies, the associate smart policies are applied now. Additional associate tasks are added to the profiles of the associates of the company accordingly.

If a product’s smart policy has been updated since the application was first published, the updated smart policy is applied.
Tasks are never removed from a profile, even if the application’s risk level changes. For example, if an application’s risk level is High risk and it changes to Low risk when the risk score is recalculated, the High risk tasks are displayed when you select the All tasks option from the Due diligence tasks drop-down. These tasks do not need to be passed for the application to be approved and are not displayed on the application's page.

Any new tasks are marked incomplete, which causes the application to go into review. Learn what happens to applications in review.

If a task already exists as part of another product application, it is not added a second time. However, if the shared task is incomplete, the application goes into review.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)