Assign product applications to users and teams

You can assign product applications to a specific user or team to let them know they should take action or keep an eye on it.

The user or team members assigned to an application can choose to receive notifications when:

  • The application is nearing expiry.
  • The application becomes in review.
  • A new PEPs or sanctions match is discovered for the profile.

Additionally, it's possible to filter applications by their user/team assignment.

See and change your notification preferences.

Assign or reassign a product application

To assign an application:

  1. Go to the profile and select the application.
You can also go to the profile's Application overview page or the Profiles page.
  1. Click the Unassigned or Assigned to [user/team] button.
  2. Select the user or team from the drop-down list or type their name into the search bar.
  3. Optionally, write a message in the Add a comment box. The user or team members will be able to see this message and it will be recorded in the profile's Audit report.
  4. Click Assign application. The application is assigned.

If users or team members have the relevant notification preference turned on (for email notifications or PassFort portal notifications), they'll receive an alert to let them know that the application has been assigned to them:

  • Profile newly assigned to me is the notification event for users.
  • Profile newly assigned to my team is the notification event for team members.

Unassign a product application

To remove the assignment of a product application:

  1. Go to the profile and select the application.
You can also go to the profile's Application overview page or the Profiles page.
  1. Click the Assigned to [user/team] button and select Nobody.
  2. Optionally, write a message in the Add a comment box. It will be recorded in the profile's Audit report.
  3. Click Assign application. The application is unassigned.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)